Well what a year 2022 has been. From being hospitalised with Covid, resulting in a 6-month recovery period and many hospital visits thereafter, to having major renovations done to the house. Travelling for nearly a month to Thailand, and turning 50 then looking after my mum after her knee operation. I’m surprised I’m still standing to be honest. As many of you know I started my MCBP (Medical Cannabis Based Products) journey in August 2020 and it changed my life for the better. I thought Oh my god I’ve finally had a break through and felt truly blessed I had this opportunity.

Winter has come and this year feels like a different level of cold. I’ve tried to have no heating on and every part of my body was hurting, I couldn’t do it. Even with the heating on, I’m wearing layers upon layers. Now I feel semi comfortable. But, yes there’s a but coming… I feel like my heart has broken. Not in the lovey dovey way, but physically. Covid has left what feels like damage to my heart. Every hospital visit, the tests come back ok (apart from my electrolytes as usual) and I’m given steroids to calm the inflammation down in my chest area. But it just keeps happening, every single day, sometimes its mild and only slows me down a bit. Other days I’m not moving much because when I do my heart rate is pushing 120bmp. On top of the Costochondritis, it’s not pretty. I caught a cold recently and boy it floored me, people think I’m joking when I say I fear catching ANYTHING! I simply can’t just hide away though indefinitely.

As I have been going through this for most of this year I’ve made the decision to stop my MCBP. It breaks my heart literally. What I mean is it makes my heart rate spike and I cannot cope with that feeling. What a flipping kick in the teeth, how can this be happening to me? I finally find something and then boom, the universe says no more. All I can do is pray that someday this Long Covid bull**** goes away.  

Lessons learnt

Medicinal cannabis literally saved my life, it has helped me in so many ways. But like all medicines, wherever you source them from, there can be side effects. This side effect, for me is not tolerable.

Moving into 2023 with hope and still a lot of laughter, Merry Xmas and a blessed new year to you all. Thank you for your continued support.